Salvation for man is the achievement of God. It is God’s gift to man and cannot be earned by good works (Ephesians 2:8-9).

Salvation is realized when one receives Jesus Christ as his/her Lord and personal Savior (Romans 10:9-10). There is no other name that man can call upon for salvation (Acts 4:11-12).

Salvation is not an introduction to religion. It is a doorway into a relationship with God. Those who are saved are given the right to become the sons and daughters of God (John 1:14).

Salvation is a change of the very nature of man. Our sin nature is replaced by the nature of God. This was made available to man when Jesus became our substitute—He became sin so that we might be made righteous (II Corinthians 5:17-21).

Salvation gives us a clean slate in life. We no longer have to live in guilt, condemnation, or shame. We are justified in God’s sight and we have peace with Him (Romans 5:1).

Salvation of the spirit is instantaneous. Salvation of the soul (the mind, will, and emotions) is a lifelong process of hearing and doing the Word of God (James 1:21-22).

Salvation is God’s desire for every human being. God wills all men to be saved and come to the knowledge of the truth (1 Timothy 2:4).

Salvation is explained exclusively in the Bible (Ephesians 1:13). There are not many ways to God. There is only one way to the Father (John 14:5-6).

You may be ready to give your life to God. He is waiting for you with open arms. Through a simple prayer, you can become a child of God. We would be honored to pray with you now. Please pray this prayer from your heart to receive the gift of salvation.

“God, I come to you just as I am. I know that you accept me, just as I am. I believe that Jesus is raised from the dead and I confess you as my Lord. I know now that I need you and I cannot save myself. I thank you for a clean slate and for changing my nature. I believe that I am a child of God with a future and a purpose in you. Thank you for saving me today.”